Impressions of participants: Clara-Georgeta Tirca

Posted on

Why did you decide to joint this training course?
I did not know very much about human rights and how we can promote and defend them. It means that the topic was very interesting for me.

What did you learn so far?
I gain a lot of new information about human rights, about planning a campaign, new games, exercises and of course I discovered new intercultural aspects about each participant’s country: historical element elements, cultural ones and political too.

What do you think about hosting county of this project – Albania?
Albania reminds me my country – Romania, almost the same political situation. About people here I can say that I respect religious tolerance of people in Albania: Orthodox Christians and Muslims living together in a world that points out the differences and problems most of the time not solutions and good practices.

How do you plan to use this experience in your future?
I will organize more campaigns reflecting the human rights in the school where I teach and in the organization where I am active from 2005. Now I know more about campaigning and also I know new games that I will try with my students and volunteers.

What do you think about the campaign that you will organize in your country? What can be the challenges?
It will be hard because it will be for first time for me to organize it but I cannot wait to explore this field and be creative

Leave a comment